If you have remaining cryptocurrency balances, you will have to transfer them to another exchange platform. If you ever want to use the Crypto.com exchange again after closing your account, you can simply create an account as a new user and go through the KYC process all over again. Now that you understand the conditions attached to deleting your account on Crypto.com, below is a step-by-step guide on how to properly delete/deactivate your account on the platform. If your cryptocurrency balances are under the minimum withdrawal limit, you need to contact Crypto.com support. Before taking the step to close your Crypto.com account, it’s prudent to explore other platforms that might better suit your cryptocurrency trading and investment needs.

  1. In the email, you need to provide a photo of yourself holding a piece of paper that includes your name, date, and “Crypto.com”.
  2. Make sure that it’s clearly visible that you are holding the piece of paper (refer to the illustration above).
  3. Remember your mail’s subject header should be “Close Account” before forwarding the message.
  4. However, it is extremely important to know when to close your account, to be 100% sure about your decision, and to complete some critical steps before proceeding with closing the account.
  5. Simply open the Crypto.com app and wait for it to unlock through FaceID and TouchID, or enter your passcode.

It is also a security measure to ensure no one else is trying to close your account for you. Lim How Wei is the founder of followchain.org, with 8+ years of experience in Social Media Marketing and 4+ years of experience as an active investor in stocks and cryptocurrencies. He has researched, tested, and written thousands of articles ranging from social media platforms to messaging apps. For example, if you’ve created a Crypto.com account using “”, use “” to email

If you still use the account, yes, you can leave your funds on Crypto.com. However, if you want to close your account, you should withdraw all your funds. Founded in 2016 in Hong Kong, Crypto.com is a cryptocurrency exchange now available almost worldwide and surprises users with an extremely user-friendly interface available on mobile.

Even with all the perks on Crypto.com, some users may still decide to leave the exchange. Details on how to withdraw funds from your Crypto.com Exchange account can be found here. You can find more information how to withdraw funds from blockchain and the future of accountancy your Crypto.com account here. Within 24 hours, you should receive a reply from a Crypto.com support rep and they’ll take up your request from there. On your laptop or mobile device, log onto the app card page and tap on the card icon.

How to Delete Crypto.com Account for Good?

We are not qualified advisors, and none of our content(s) is a licensed investment advice, nor is it a replacement from certified financial planner. Do your own research before investing in any cryptocurrency project, and always invest what you can afford to loose. However, this website is readers supported, and it’s free for you to use, but we include link(s) to products or services we think are useful to you.

Unlike other exchanges where there is a section in the settings to delete or deactivate your account, Crypto.com seems different. Finally, enter wallet address, amount and select the wallet type, then click on ‘Review Withdrawal’ to transfer your crypto holdings. In order to be safe, we’re assuming that you’ve already have all your crypto investments and balances transferred out of your account wallet.

When to Delete Your Crypto.com Account?

All you need is the cryptocurrency’s address that you want to deposit to. Transferring cryptocurrencies from one exchange to another is simple. In addition, your face, upper torso, and arm should be visible in the photo. After you’ve sent the photo of yourself, you need to wait for Crypto.com’s response.

You will typically get a reply to your mail from the Crypto.com support team within 24 hours and it can take up to 2 days for your account closure request to be completed. To close your account, email the Crypto.com support team at “[email protected]” from your registered email address and set the subject of the email to “Close Account”. Finally, if you use the Crypto.com VISA card, there is a $50 fee Card Closure fee charged if you want the balance on the card converted back to fiat and returned to your account.

Step 1: Write down all the information required on a paper sheet

Afterward, you should take a photo of yourself holding the sheet with the information you just wrote down. When taking the photo, ensure it clearly shows your face, upper chest, and arms. Furthermore, pay attention to the information on the paper, as it should be clear and easily readable.

How to Close and Delete Your Crypto.com Account

Alternatively, you can simply choose to spend the card’s balance to zero, so no fee will be incured on your account. Finally, if you use the Crypto.com VISA card, there will be a $50 card closure fee charged to convert and returned the funds to your account. cloud crm cloud based crm software Upon cancellation, you will permanently lose access to your accounts and transaction history. You are welcome to use our services again by signing up as a new user. However, you cannot reactivate your previous account after it has been closed.

The Crypto.com support team will assist you in processing the withdrawals. Before you delete your Crypto.com, you need to withdraw or spend all of your remaining balances. Be aware that you’ll be ineligible for any promotional offers for new accounts, including the signup bonus from the BG25 Referral Program, after you have closed your accounts. This sheet will help you in the next step, and it is mainly because of it that we said Crypto.com’s account closure process is a bit different from others.

On average, you’ll get a response to your email within a day, and once the cancellation process is done, you’ll get an email confirming that. If the photo you send is declined, you can take another and send it to To successfully delete your Crypto.com account, you are required to send an email to the company. In the email subject line, include “Crypto.com,” a recent photo of yourself, and a document showing dates and names.

If you have Spending Power enabled, please contact Customer Support to disable it before closing your account. You must withdraw all the funds from your Crypto.com App and Crypto.com Exchange account to close them. Closing/deleting your Crypto.com account is final and non-reversible.

You will also need to attach an image of yourself holding a document showing dates, names, and “Crypto.com” written on it. Remember your mail’s subject how to create a btc wallet and way to make profit from it 2021 header should be “Close Account” before forwarding the message. When sending the email, ensure you use the email address you registered on Crypto.com.

Additionally, you can withdraw or use any balances remaining within your Crypto.com account before closing it. However, if your crypto balances are less than the limit of withdrawals you are allowed to make, getting in touch with Crypto.com support will be necessary. The only way to delete your account on Crypto.com is by sending an account closure request to the support team using your primary email address. If you wish to delete your account from Crypto.com, you cannot overlook this procedure. Once your personal information, including “Crypto.com” and your date of birth, is on paper, take a photo holding the latter and ensure the information therein is visible. Also, your entire arm, face, and chest must be visible in the picture.

On the Crypto.com app, traders can purchase, sell, and trade crypto, stake various coins and tokens, and even apply for a Crypto.com Visa card. If you decide to move to another exchange and you’re sure you won’t be needing Crypto.com again, you can delete your Crypto.com account permanently in a few steps. Bear in mind that deleting your account means that you won’t be able to have access to it ever again. Make sure you don’t have any pending transactions or balances before you close your account. Withdraw any money remaining in your Crypto.com account to another cryptocurrency wallet.